Release

With the end of every finals season comes happiness. That happiness is usually stemmed in the fact that a student will have a fresh start or “clean slate” at the beginning of the new semester. But this time around, at the end of the seventh semester of my high school career, there’s another aspect contributing to that usual bout of happiness. And that aspect is closure. With the end of the seventh semester of my high school career comes the end of the three-school-year-and-a-semester struggle of “making the grade.”

Of course, I’ll have to maintain decent grades. But the 8th semester involves much less of a concern to do so. And although it currently seems like I’m saying I no longer need to try, that absolutely isn’t the case. What this means is that I can focus on the learning aspect instead of the grade aspect.

Although it’s a three day, stress free hiatus. I’m honestly rather excited for this weekend to pass.

Howard

Leave a comment